PROVINCE OF QUEBEC.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT—QUEBEC. LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR—HON. AUGUSTE REAL ANGERS.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL. 1890.

Premier and President of the Council	Hon.	H. Mercier.
Commissioner of Crown Lands		
Treasurer	44	Jos. Shehyn.
Commissioner of Public Works	44	P. Garneau.
Provincial Secretary	4.6	J. E. Robidoux.
Attorney-General	4.6	A. Turcotte.
Commissioner of Agriculture and Colonization	46	W. Rhodes.
Member without office	"	A. Boyer.

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1867.

No. of Legislatures.	Sansiana	Date of							
	Sessions.	Opening.			Prorogation.			Dissolution.	
1st Legislature		Dec. Jan. Nov.	27, 1867 20, 1869 23, 1869 3, 1870		April Feb.	5, 1,	1868 1869 1870		27, 1871.
2nd Legislature	1st	Nov. Dec.	7, 1871 7, 1872 4, 1873 3, 1874		Jan.	24, 28,	1871 1872 1874 1875	June	7, 1875.
3rd Legislature	$ \begin{array}{ccc} 1st & \dots \\ 2nd & \dots \\ 3rd & \dots \end{array} $	Nov. Dec.	5, 1875 11, 1876 19, 1877		"	28,	1875 1876 1878	$\left. ight\}_{ ext{March}}$	22,1878
4th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	May	5, 1878 19, 1879 28, 1880 28, 1881		Oct. July	31, 24,	1878 1879 1880 1881	Nov. 7	7, 1881.
5th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th	Jan. March	18, 1883 28, 1884	• •	March June May	30, 10, 9,		Sept. 9	9, 1886.
6th Legislature	2nd	Jan. May Jan.	27, 1887 15, 1888 8, 1889 7, 1890	• • •	July March	12, 21,	1887 1888 1889 1890	$\left.\begin{array}{c}\\\\\\\\\end{array}\right\} \text{May 1}$	0, 1890.